Contact Us

Staff Contact Information:

Staff Member Direct Line Email
Rabbi Neil F. Blumofe 512-735-8404 rabbi@caa-austin.org
Rabbi Gail Swedroe 512-735-8420 gail.swedroe@caa-austin.org
Dr. Harvey Raben 512-735-8420 harvey.raben@caa-austin.org
Jerry Becker 512-735-8416 jerry.becker@caa-austin.org
Jane Weiss 512-735-8404 jane.weiss@caa-austin.org
Cameron Nudleman 512-735-8418 cameron.nudleman@caa-austin.org
Jessica Laderberg 512-735-8428 jessica.laderberg@caa-austin.org 
Kari Cruz 512-735-8420 kari.cruz@caa-austin.org
Hana Weinberg 512-735-8406 hana.weinberg@caa-austin.org
High Holy Day Ticket Coordinator 512-735-8410  hhdtickets@caa-austin.org

Location

Congregation Agudas Achim is at the western end of the Dell Jewish Community Campus in North Central Austin at 7300 Hart Lane, Austin, Texas 78731. Once through the security gate, drive forward until the roadway ends.

Southbound Directions:
Exit at Far West Blvd. Turn right onto Far West.  Take a right onto Hart Lane and then a left into a the Dell Community Campus, 7300 Hart Lane.

Northbound Directions:
Exit at Far West Blvd. Turn left onto Far West.  Turn right onto Hart Lane.  Turn left into Dell Jewish Community Campus parking lot.

When We’re Open

The office is open on weekdays according to the schedule below. The office is closed for all Jewish holidays and some secular holidays as well. The office phone number is (512) 735-8400.

Weekday Office Hours
Monday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Wednesday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Visiting the synagogue:

Security: 
You will pass through a security booth. Tell guard where you are going and for what.

Parking:
If you are coming during the weekday or Sunday, please follow the signs directing you to the Congregation Agudas Achim Administrative Offices (this will direct you to the back of the building). CAA will be the first building on your left when you get to the back (the first circular driveway). Enter the door marked with our sign marked “Administrative Offices.”
During the week, Hana Weinberg, the receptionist will help you.

If you are coming in the evening, walk down the hallway to the right of the reception desk.  Rabbi Blumofe’s office is the first door on your left and the History Room is the last door on your left.  Our weekday evening minyan is in the Chapel – take a left at the end of the hallway and the Chapel is on your right.  To reach our Sanctuary, please continue down the hallway past the Chapel and the next doorway, and the Sanctuary will be on your right.  To get to our Social Halls, please proceed past the Chapel, past the next doorway and go down the hallway on your left before you get to the Sanctuary.  The Social Hall A, B and C are off of this hallway.

If you are coming for Shabbat or holiday services, please follow the campus signs to our synagogue. You may walk in or park in the front or rear of the building. There are entrances from both parking lots.

If you have any questions or problems during the weekdays, please call at 512-735-8400.